Officers

Mr. Sherlock E. Isaacs - Clerk of the National Assembly
Ms. Debra H. Cadogan - Head of Committees Division (Ag)
Mr. Nickalai Pryce - Assistant Clerk of Committees

COMMENCEMENT OF MEETING

The meeting commenced at 4.15 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING

The meeting was convened to nominate Members to the following Committees of the National Assembly:

- Special Select Committee on the Custody, Contact, Guardianship and Maintenance Bill 2009- Bill No. 29 of 2009;
- Special Select Committee on the Sexual Offences Bill 2009- Bill No. 30 of 2009; and
- Special Select Committee on the Childcare and Development Services Bill 2009- Bill 31 of 2009.

NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO THE SPECIAL SELECT COMMITTEES ON THE CUSTODY, CONTACT, GUARDIANSHIP AND MAINTENANCE BILL – BILL NO 29 OF 2009 AND THE CHILDCARE AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES BILL 2009- BILL No. 31 OF 2009

From the People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) (6)

On a proposal by Ms. Gail Teixeira M.P., seconded by Mrs. Indranie Chandarpal, M.P., the following Members were nominated:

- The Hon. Frank C.S. Anthony, M. P.
- The Hon. Priya D. Manickchand, M.P.
- Mrs. Indranie Chandarpal, M.P.
- Mrs. Shirley V. Edwards, M. P.
- Mr. Norman A. Whittaker, J.P., M.P.
- Rev. Kwame Gilbert, M.P.

From the People's National Congress Reform -1 Guyana (PNCR - 1G)

On a proposal by Mr. E. Lance Carberry, M.P., seconded by Ms. Africo Selman, M.P., the following Members were nominated:

- Mrs. Clarissa S. Riehl, M.P.
- Mrs. Volda A. Lawrence, M.P.
- Mr. Mervyn Williams, M.P.

From the Alliance For Change (AFC) (1)

On a proposal by Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, M.P., seconded by Mr. E. Lance Carberry, M.P., the following Member was nominated:

Mrs. Latchmin Budhan-Punalall, M.P.

NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO THE SPECIAL SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE SEXUAL OFFENCES BILL 2009- BILL NO.30 OF 2009

From the People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) (6)

On a proposal by Ms. Gail Teixeira M.P., seconded by Mr. Donald R. Ramotar, M.P., the following Members were nominated:

- The Hon. Dr. Jennifer R.A. Westford, M.P.
- The Hon. Dr. Frank C.S. Anthony., M.P.
- The Hon. Priya D. Manickchand, M.P.
- The Hon. Pauline Sukhai, M.P.
- Mrs. Indranie Chandarpal, M.P.
- Mr. Mohabir A. Nandlall., M.P.

From the People's National Congress Reform -1 Guyana (PNCR – 1G) (3)

On a proposal by Mr. E. Lance Carberry, M.P., seconded by Ms. Africo Selman, M.P., the following Members were nominated:

- Mr. Basil Williams, M.P.
- Mrs. Volda A. Lawrence, M.P.
- Ms. Cheryl Sampson, M.P.

From the Alliance For Change (AFC)(1)

On a proposal by Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, M.P., seconded by Mr. E. Lance Carberry, M.P., the following Member was nominated:

- Mr. Latchmin Budhan-Punalall, M.P.

TERMINATION OF MEETING

The meeting terminated at 4.25 p.m.

HON. HARI N. RAMKARRAN, S.C., M.P

Speaker of the National Assembly Chairperson of the Committee of Selection