

# **GUYANA**

ACT No. 10 OF 1997

CATTLE STEALING PREVENTION (AMENDMENT) ACT 1997

I assent.

SAMUEL A. HINDS, President. 8th August, 1997.

### ARRANGEMENT OF SECTIONS

### SECTION -

- 1. Short title.
- 2. Amendment of the Principal Act.

PRICE: \$150.00 — To be purchased from the Office of the President; Georgetown; Guyana.

PRINTED BY GUYANA NATIONAL PRINTERS LTD.

AN ACT to amend the Cattle Stealing Prevention Act.

A.D. 1997

Enacted by the Parliament of Guyana:—

Short title. Cap. 9:03 1. This Act, which amends the Cattle Stealing Prevention Act, may be cited as the Cattle Stealing Prevention (Amendment) Act 1997.

Amendment
of the
Principal
Act.

2. The sections of the Principal Act mentioned in the first column of the Schedule are hereby amended in the manner specified in the corresponding entry in the second column of the Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Section 2

FIRST COLUMN SECTIONS	SECOND COLUMN AMENDMENTS
Section 8	For "five hundred" substitute "seven thousand five hundred".
Section 9	In subsection (3) for "five thousand" substitute "fifteen thousand".
Section 11	In subsection (1) for "five thousand" substitute "twenty thousand".
Section 14	In subsection (2) for "ten thousand" substitute "twenty-five thousand".
Section 15	For "ten thousand" substitute "twenty-five thousand".
Section 16	<ul><li>(a) In subsection (2) for "five hundred" substitute "ten thousand".</li><li>(b) In subsection (3) for "five hundred" substitute "ten thousand".</li></ul>
Section 17	In subsection (2) for "five hundred" substitute "ten thousand".
Section 18	For "five thousand" substitute "twenty-five thousand".
Section 19	For "seven hundred and fifty" substitute "twenty thousand",

## A,D. 1997] CATTLE STEALING PREVENTION (AMENDMENT) [No: 10

FIRST COLUMN SECTIONS

SECOND COLUMN **AMENDMENTS** 

In subsection (3) for "five thousand" substitute Section 21

"twenty-five thousand".

In subsection (2) for "ten thousand" substitute "twenty-five thousand". Section 25

Passed by the National Assembly on 21st July, 1997.

F. A. Narain, Clerk of the National Assembly.

(BILL No. 9/1997)