NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

SUPPLEMENTARY ORDER PAPER

FOR THE 15TH SITTING OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE SECOND SESSION

(2002-2003) OF THE EIGHTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYANA TO BE HELD AT 2.00 P.M.

ON THURSDAY, 26TH JUNE, 2003

IN THE CONVENTION CENTRE, OCEAN VIEW INTERNATIONAL HOTEL, LILIENDAAL, GREATER GEORGETOWN

SUPPLEMENTARY BUSINESS FOR SITTING

PRAYERS

OATH OF A NEW MEMBER-

MESSAGES FROM THE PRESIDENT-

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE SPEAKER-

PRESENTATION OF PETITIONS-

PRESENTATION OF PAPERS AND REPORTS, ETC.

By the Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport (Chairman of the Appointive Committee)

Reports of the Standing Committee for the Appointment of Members of the Commissions Pursuant to Article 119C of the Constitution.

(To be Circulated)

OUESTIONS TO MINISTERS -

STATEMENTS BY MINISTERS -

PERSONAL EXPLANATIONS -

REQUESTS FOR LEAVE TO MOVE THE ADJOURNMENT OF THE ASSEMBLY ON DEFINITE MATTERS OF URGENT PUBLIC IMPORTANCE -

MOTIONS RELATING TO THE BUSINESS OR SITTINGS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND MOVED BY A MINISTER -

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS -

PUBLIC BUSINESS

MOTIONS

ITEM 1 - ADOPTION OF THE FIRST REPORT OF THE APPOINTIVE COMMITTEE

The Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport to move the following motion:

BE IT RESOLVED:

That this National Assembly adopts the First Report of the Appointive Committee to address matters relating to the appointment of members of Commissions established under the Constitution, and signifies to the President the name of Mr. Brynmor Pollard, C.C.H., S.C., as its choice to be appointed a member of the Judicial Service Commission in accordance with article 198 (2)(b) of the Constitution.

(Notice Paper No. 47 (M20 Govt 19) published 2003-06-25)

ITEM 2 - ADOPTION OF THE SECOND REPORT OF THE APPOINTIVE COMMITTEE

The Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport to move the following motion:

BE IT RESOLVED:

That this National Assembly adopts the Second Report of the Appointive Committee to address matters relating to the appointment of members of Commissions established under the Constitution, and submits the names of the undermentioned four persons as the nominees of this Assembly to be appointed members of the Police Service Commission by the President in accordance with article 210 (l) (c) of the Constitution:

(1) Name:

Mr. Henry Chester, DSM, Retired Deputy

Commissioner of Police.

Occupation/Designation:

Security Consultant/Farmer;

(2) Name:

Mr. Harold Martin, Retired Assistant

Commissioner of Police

Occupation/Designation:

Farmer;

(3) Name:

Mr. Ivan Crandon, Retired Deputy

Commissioner of Police

Occupation/Designation:

President of the Guyana Legions; and

(4) Name:

Mr. Franchot Henry Duncan Clarke,

Retired Assistant Commissioner of Police

Occupation/Designation:

Pensioner.

(Notice Paper No. 48 (M21 Govt20) published 2003-06-25)

Clerk of the National Assembly

PARLIAMENT OFFICE, Public Buildings, Georgetown. 26th June, 2003