### Published on the 4th day of November, 1968

No. 47 of 1968

### GUYANA

### ORDER

#### MADE UNDER

### THE ELECTION REGULATIONS, 1964. (No. 24 of 1964)

### UNDER REGULATION 5 OF THE ELECTION REGULATIONS, 1964, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE MINISTER AS FOLLOWS:—

1. This Order may be cited as the Election (Constitution of Polling Districts) Order, 1968.

2. The poliing districts into which Guyana shall be divided shall be distinguished by the names set out in the Schedule to this Order and shall, respectively, consist of the polling divisions which are specified in that schedule by reference to such registration divisions of registration districts defined by the National Registration (Districts) Order, 1968, as constitute those polling divisions under paragraph (2) of regulation 5 of the Election Regulations, 1964.

### SCHEDULE

#### **Poiling Districts**

- 1. CORENTYNE RIVER. Consisting of twenty-one polling divisions, being the registration divisions of the Corentyne River registration district.
- 2. CORENTYNE—EAST Consisting of ten polling divisions, being the registration divisions of the Corentyne—East registration district.
- CORENTYNE—EAST CENTRAL Consisting of thirteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Corentyne—East Central registration district.
- 4. CORENTYNE—WEST CENTRAL Consisting of twelve polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Corentyne—West Central registration district.
- 5. CORENTYNE—WEST Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Corentyne—West registration district.

# 6. BERBICE—EAST

Consisting of twenty polling divisions, being the registration divisions of the Berbice-East registration district.

### 7. NEW AMSTERDAM

Consisting of fifteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the New Amsterdam registration district.

# 8. BERBICE RIVER

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Berbice River registration district.

### 9. BERBICE —WEST

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Berbice—West registration district.

### 10. ABARY

Consisting of eighteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Abary registration district.

### 11. MAHAICONY

Consisting of twenty-five polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Mahaicony registration district.

### 12. MAHAICA

Consisting of twenty-three polling divisions being the registration division of the Mahaica registration district.

## 13. DEMERARA COAST-EAST

Consisting of seventcen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Demerara Coast-East registration district.

# 14. DEMERARA COAST-EAST CENTRAL

Consisting of eleven polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Demerara Coast—East Central registration district.

# 15. DEMERARA COAST-WEST CENTRAL

Consisting of fourteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Demerara Coast—West Central registration district.

## 16. DEMERARA COAST—WEST

Consisting of eleven polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Demerara Coast—West registration district

# 17. KITTY

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Kitty registration district.

### - 18. CAMPBELLVILLE

Consisting of sixteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Campbellville registration district.

# 19. GEORGETOWN—NORTH

Consisting of eighteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Georgetown—North registration district.

# 20. GEORGETOWN-CENTRAL

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Georgtown—Central registration district.

# 21. WERK-EN-RUST

Consisting of sixteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Werk-en-Rust registration district.

# 22. GEORGETOWN—SOUTH

Consisting of sixteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Georgetown-South registration district.

# 23. LA PENITENCE-LODGE

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisons of the La Penitence-Lodge registration district.

# 24. RUIMVELDT

Consisting of seventeen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Ruimveldt registration district.

# 25. HOUSTON

Consisting of ninetcen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Houston registration district.

# 26. LOWER DEMERARA RIVER

Consisting of twenty-four polling divisions being the registration divisions of th Lower Demerara River registration district.

# 27. UPPER DEMERARA RIVER—WEST

Consisting of thirteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Upper Demerara River—West registration district.

# 28. UPPER DEMERARA RIVER-EAST

Consisting of fourteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Upper Demerara River-East registration district.

# 29. CANALS POLDER

Consisting of eighteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Canals Polder registration district.

# 30. VREED-EN-HOOP

Consisting of twenty-two polling divisions being the registration diviions of the Vreed-en-Hoop registration district.

# 31. LEONORA

Consisting of twenty polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Leonora registration district.

### 32. BOERASIRIE

Consisting of twenty pollng divisions being the registration divisions of the Boerasirie registration district

# 33. ESSEQUIBO ISLANDS

Consisting of twenty-seven polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Essequibo Islands registration district.

## 34. SUDDIE

Consisting of nineteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Suddie registration district.

## 35. POMEROON

Consisting of fifteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Pomeroon registration district.

### 36. NORTH WEST

Consisting of eighteen polling divisions being the registration divisions of the North West registration district.

# 37. MAZARUNI—POTARO

Consisting of thirty-three polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Mazaruni-Potaro registration district.

### 38. RUPUNUNI

Consisting of thirty polling divisions being the registration divisions of the Rupununi registration district.

Ordered this 4th day of November, 1968.

C. M. LLEWELLYN JOHN, Minister of Home Affairs.