ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE MUNICIPAL AND DISTRICT COUNCILS ACT, 1969. (No. 24 of 1969).

UNDER SECTION 324 OF THE MUNICIPAL AND DISTRICT COUNCILS ACT, 1969, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE MINISTER AS FOL-LOWS:---

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government Districts (Election Day) Order, 1970.

2. Monday, 7th December, 1970, is hereby appointed as the day on which an election of councillors of the respective District Councils specified in the schedule shall be held.

SCHEDULE

Clause 2

1. Toeylugt/Patentia District Council.

2. Naarstigheid/Union District Council.

3. Whim/Bloomfield District Council.

4. Upper Corentyne District Council.

5. Rosignol/Zee Lust District Council.

6. Bush Lot/Adventure District Council.

7. Hogstye/Lancaster District Council.

8. Klien Pouderoven/Best District Council.

9. Riverstown/Annandale District Council.,

10. Plaisance/Industry District Council.

11. Three Friends/Walton Hall District Council.

12. Wakenaam District Council.

13. East Mahaicony District Council.

14. Canals Polder District Council.

15. Grove/Haslington District Council.

16. MahaicaUnity District Council,

17. Foulis/Buxton District Council.

18. Triumph/Beterverwagting District Council.

Ordered this 11th day of November, 1970.

L. F. S. BURNHAM, Prime Minister.