ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT, 1969. (No. 23 of 1969).

UNDER SECTION 207 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT, 1969, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE MINISTER AS FOLLOWS:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Village Districts (Election Day) Order, 1970.
- 2. Monday, 7th December, 1970, is hereby appointed as the day on which an election of councillors of the respective Village Councils specified in the schedule shall be held.

SCHEDULE

Clause 2

- 1. John/Port Mourant Village Council.
- 2. Williamsburg/Kilcoy Chesney Village Council.
- 3. Gelderland/Blairmont Village Council.
- 4. Bel Air/Woodlands Village Council.
- 5. Enmore/Hope Village Council.
- 6. La Reconnaisance/Mon Repos Village Council.
- 7. La Bonne Intention/Better Hope Village Council.
- 8. Nouvelle Flanders/La Jalousie Village Council.
- 9. Crabwood Creek Village Council.
- 10. East Coast Berbice Village Council.
- 11. Sisters Village Council.
- 12. Woodley Park Village Council.
- 13. West Mahaicony Village Council.
- 14. Bagotstown/Peter's Hall Village Council.
- 15. Soesdyke Village Council.
- 16. Stewartville Village Council.
- 17. Goed Fortuin Village Council.
- 18. Dartmouth Village Council.
- 19. Queenstown Village Council.
- 20. No. 51/Good Hope Village Council.
- 21. Fyrish/Gibraltar Village Council.
- Tempe/Seafield Village Council.
- 23. Rising Sun/Eldorado Village Council.

- 24. Craig/Caledonia Village Council.
- 25. La Grange/Nismes Village Council.
- 26. Vergenoegen Village Council.
- 27. Farm Village Council.
- 28. Parika/Salem Village Council.
- 29. Good Hope/Pomona Village Council.
- 30. Mocha/Arcadia Village Council.
- 31. Blankenburg/Hague Village Council.
- 32. Morawhanna/Mabaruma/Hosororo Village Council.

Ordered this 11th day of November, 1970.

H. D. HOYTE, Minister of Home Affairs.