### **GUYANA**

No. 24 of 2009

### ORDER MADE UNDER

## THE FIRE SERVICE ACT (Cap. 22:02)

# IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON ME BY SECTION 4(2) OF THE FIRE SERVICE ACT, I MAKE THE FOLLOWING ORDER: -

Citation.

1 This Order may be cited as the Fire Service Act (Amendment of Schedule) Order 2009.

Substitution of the Schedule to

the Act.

2. The Schedule to the Act is amended by substituting for it the following –

"SCHEDULE

S.4

#### FIRE SERVICE UNITS

Division	Names	Areas
'A'	Georgetown (Headquarters)	The City of Georgetown
	Central Fire Station	The areas bounded as follows:
	Campbeville Fire Station	On the North: by the Atlantic Ocean;
	West Ruimveldt Fire Station	On the South: by the Land of Canaan,
	Alberttown Fire Station	On the East: by the Abary River
'A' Sub	Ogle Aerodrome Fire Unit	Ogle Aerodrome
	Timehri Fire Station Unit	The area bounded as follows: On the
		North by the Kakabura Trench; On
		the South: by the sideline trench
		between Timehri and Plantation
		Alliance; On the East: by the
		Soesdyke Linden Highway; On the
		West: by the Demerara River, all
		boundaries being shown on a plan
		dated 18 <sup>th</sup> March 1966 and on record
		in the Lands Department as Plan No.
		119, 911B
'B'	New Amsterdam Fire Service Unit	The Town of New Amsterdam and all
		areas of the Corentyne Coast as far as
		Tarlogie.

,B,	Corriverton Fire Station	The Township of Corriverton and all
		areas on the Corentyne Coast as far as
		Tarlogie.
, C,	Linden Fire Service Unit	The Town of Linden as defined by
		clause 2 of the Linden Town
		(Constitution) Order 1970 (No.29 of
		1970).
,C,	Lenora Fire Unit	On the West by the Essequibo River;
		On the North by the Atlantic Ocean;
		On the East by the Western Bank of
		the Demerara River.
,C,	Anna Regina	The entire Essequibo Coast covering
		all areas from Supenaam to Charity."

Made this / 2 day of Novahu

2009.

Minister of Home Affairs