No. 65 of 1960.

BRITISH GUIANA

ORDER IN COUNCIL

MADE UNDER

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINANCE,

(Chapter 150)

UNDER SECTION 30 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINANCE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE GOVERNOR IN COUNCIL AS FOLLOWS:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Eastern Leguan Village District (Elections) Order, 1960.
- 2. For the purpose of the election of councillors, the Eastern Leguan Village District, in the Island of Leguan, Essequibo River, County of Essequibo, is hereby divided into three divisions, namely the Canefield and Amsterdam Division, the Endeavour and Plantation Endeavour Division, and the Plantation Blenheim Division, the boundaries of which are described in the schedule hereto.
- 3. The number of councillors appointed to be elected by each division shall be as follows:—
 - (a) by the Canefield and Amsterdam Division, three councillors;
 - (b) by the Endeavour and Plantation Endeavour <u>Division</u>, three councilors; and
 - (c) by the Plantation Blenheim Division, three councillors.

SCHEDULE

- 1. (Boundaries of the Canefield and Amsterdam Division)
 - On the East by the common boundary between Plantation Retrieve and Plantation Okum.
 - On the South by the Essequibo River from the common boundary between Plantations Retrieve and Okum to the common boundary between Plantations Amsterdam and Endeavour.
 - On the West by the common boundary between Plantations Amsterdam and Endeavour.
 - On the North by the common boundary between Plantations Amsterdam and Richmond Hill, Amsterdam and Good Intent, Amsterdam and Claremont; between Plantations Canefield and Claremont, Canefield and Uniform; between Plantations Okum and Uniform, Okum and Pleasing Hope.
- 2. (Boundaries of the Endeavour and Plantation Endeavour Division). On the East by the common boundary between Plantations Amsterdam and Endeavour, Endeavour and Richmond Hill.

- On the South by the Essequibo River from the common boundary between Plantations Amsterdam and Endeavour to the common boundary between Plantations Endeavour and Blenheim.
- On the West by the common boundary between Plantations Endeavour and Blenheim.
- On the North by the common boundary between Plantations Endeavour and Chateau Truro or Cheltenham, Endeavour and Richmond Hill.
- 3. (Boundaries of Plantation Blenheim Division.)
 - On the East by the common boundary between Plantations Endeavour and Blenheim, Blenheim and Chateau Truro or Cheltenham.
 - On the South by the Essequibo.River from the common boundary between Plantations Endeavour and Blenheim to the common boundary between Plantations Blenheim and Enterprise.
 - On the West by the common boundary between Plantations Blenheim and Enterprise.
 - On the North by the common boundary between Plantations Blenheim and Doorn Haag, Blenheim and Kingston, Blenheim and Tewkesbury.

Made in Council this 6th day of January, 1960.

IVAN H. SEELIG, Clerk to the Executive Council (Acting).