## BRITISH GUIANA.

## ORDER IN COUNCIL

### MADE UNDER

# THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINANCE,

(Chapter 150).

UNDER SECTION 30 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINANCE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE GOVERNOR IN COUNCIL AS FOLLOWS:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Central Leguan Village District (Elections) Order, 1960.
- 2. For the purpose of election of councillors, the Central Leguan Village District is hereby divided into two divisions, namely, the Enterprise—La Bagatelle Division and the Maryville—Belfield Division, the boundaries of which are described in the schedule hereto.
- 3. The number of councillors to be elected by each division shall be as follows:—
  - (a) by the Enterprise—La Bagatelle Division, five councillors;
  - (b) by the Maryville—Belfield Division, three councillors.

#### SCHEDULE.

1. (Boundaries of the Enterprise—La Bagatelle Division).

On the North

By the common boundaries between Enterprise and Doorn Haag, La Bagatelle and Doorn Haag, La Bagatelle and Vertrouen.

By the Essequibo River.

On the East By the common boundary between Plantations

Enterprise and Blenheim.

On the West By the common boundary between Plantations

La Bagatelle and Belfield.

2. (Boundaries of the Maryville—Belfield Division).

On the North By the common boundaries between Belfield and

Vertrouen and Maryville and Vertrouen.

On the South By the Essequibo River.

On the East By the common boundary between Plantations

La Bagatelle and Belfield.

On the West By the common boundary between Plantations

Maryville and Bachelor's Adventure or Waterloo.

Made in Council this 5th day of October, 1960.

B. DasJARDINE,

Assistant Clerk to the Executive Council.

.

(M.P. L.G. 5/3/5).

On the South