No. 84 of 1961.

BRITISH GUIANA

ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE REGISTRATION OF BIRTHS AND DEATHS ORDINANCE, (Chapter 162).

- UNDER SECTION 13 (1) OF THE REGISTRATION OF BIRTHS AND DEATHS ORDINANCE, IN ACCORDANCE WITH PARAGRAPH (1) OF ARTICLE 22 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF BRITISH GUIANA, AND BY VIRTUE AND IN EXERCISE OF ALL POWERS ENABLING HIM IN THAT BEHALF, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE GOVERNOR AS FOLLOWS:—
- 1. (1) This Order may be cited as the Registration of Births and Deaths (Districts) (Amendment) Order, 1961, and shall be construed and read with the Registration of Births and Deaths (Districts) Order, 1945*, hereinafter referred to as the Principal Order.
 - (2) This Order shall come into operation on the 1st January, 1962.
- 2. The second schedule to the Principal Order is hereby amended by the repeal of paragraph (3) thereof and the substitution therefor of the following paragraph—
 - "(3) The Essequibo Islands Registration of Births and Deaths District Includes that part of British Guiana bounded as follows:—

Commencing at a point on the left bank, Boerasirie River, at its mouth and extending in a general northerly direction around the eastern extremity of Dauntless Island to the northern extremity of the said Island, thence to the North-western extremity of Wakenaam Island, thence in a south-westerly direction to the right bank, Supenaam River at its mouth, thence along the right bank, Supenaam River, to its source, thence in a south-eastern direction along the watershed between the Cuyuni and Essequibo Rivers to the source of Tiger River, thence downwards along the right bank of the Tiger River to its mouth, thence in a south-easterly direction across the Esseguibo River to the mouth of the Makouria River, thence up the left bank, Makouria River, to its source, thence to the watershed between the Essequibo and Demerara Rivers, thence northward along the aforesaid watershed to the source of the Bonasika River, thence along the left bank Bonasika River, to its mouth, thence along the right bank, Essequibo River, to the starting point on the left bank of the Boerasirie River, and sub-divided into the following divisions:—

No. 1 Division: Includes all that portion of Wakenaam Island north of the southern boundaries of Plantation Belle Plaine and Plantation Arthurville.

No. 2 Division:

Includes all that portion of Wakenaam Island, south of the southern boundaries of Plantation Belle Plaine and Plantation Arthurville, and including Hog Island, Great and Little Troolie Islands, Liberty Island, Jockey Island, Potoraro Island and Great Karabaru Island

No 3 Division .

Includes all that area from the mouth of the Supenaam River, thence along its right bank to its source, thence in a southerly direction along the watershed between the Cuyuni and Esseguibo Rivers to the source of the Tiger River, thence downwards along the right bank of the Tiger River to its mouth, thence in a northerly direction along the left bank Essequibo River to the starting point, and including all the islands of the Essequibo River save and except those already noted in Divisions 1, 2, 4 and 5.

No. 4 Division: Includes all the Leguan Islands.

No. 5 Division .

Includes Fort and Waipatush Islands English Island, Worm Island, Big and Little Dukalaboo Island, Ouarta Bunia and Bisi Banabu Islands and Baboon Island.

No. 6 Division:

Includes that portion from the mouth of the Bonasika River, thence along its left bank to its source, thence southward along the watershed between the Esseguibo and Demerara Rivers to the source of the Makouria River, thence downwards along the left bank Makouria River to its mouth, thence in a northerly direction along the right bank Essequibo

River to the starting point.

Ordered this 22nd day of December, 1961.

R. F. A. GREY, Governor.