THT OFFICIA GAZETTE — 1ST SEPTEMBER; 1979 LEGAL SUPPLEMENT — B

GUYANA No. 76 of 1979 /

ORDER

Made Under

THE REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITIES ACT 1977 (No. 14 of 1977)

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON ME BY SECTION 3 OF THE REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITIES ACT 1977 I HEREBY MAKE THE FOLLOWING ORDER:—

- 1. This Order which amends the Regional Development Citation. (Matthews Ridge/Arakaka/Kaituma) Authority Order 1977* may be cited as the Regional Development (Matthews Ridge/Arakaka/Kaituma) Authority (Amendment) Order 1979.
- 2. Clause 4 of the Principal Order is hereby revoked and Amendment the following substituted therefor —

 Amendment of clause of the Principal Order Order
 - "4.(1) The Board of the Authority shall, in addition to the Secretary of the Authority, consist of
 - (a) two persons elected by the employees of the Authority (other than those who hold executive status) from among themselves in such manner as may be determined by the Minister;
 - (b) four persons, other than employees of the Authority, elected by persons resident in the area from among themselves in such manner as may be determined by the Minister:

*Order No. 89 of 1977.

- (c) such number of other persons as the Minister may appoint from among persons appearing to him to be qualified as having had experience of and shown capacity in such matters which he considers will be beneficial to the functioning of the Authority and, without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, in particular, in matters relating to administration agriculture, co-operativism, industry, trade or industrial relations.
- (2) The Minister may appoint any member of the Board as the Chairman of the Board and any other member as the Deputy Chairman thereof:

Provided that the Minister may consult with the members of the Board before making any appointment under this paragraph.".

Made thi. 28th day of August, 1979.

H. D. Hoyte.
Minister of Economic Development & Co-operatives.