BRITISH GUIANA

ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE EXCHANGE CONTROL ORDINANCE, 1958

(No. 28 of 1958).

UNDER SECTION 3 (4) (b) OF THE EXCHANGE CONTROL ORDINANCE, 1958, AND BY VIRTUE AND IN EXERCISE OF ALL OTHER POWERS ENABLING HIM IN THAT BEHALF, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE GOVERNOR AS FOLLOWS:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Exchange Control (Scheduled Territories) Order, 1965.
- 2. The first schedule to the Exchange Control Ordinance, 1958 is hereby deleted and the schedule to this Order substituted therefor.

SCHEDULE

FIRST SCHEDULE

Section 3

SCHEDULED TERRITORIES

- 1. The United Kingdom, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.
- 2. Australia, the Commonwealth of.
- 3. Burma.
- 4. Ceylon.
- 5. Cyprus, the Republic of.
- 6. Gambia.
- 7. Ghana.
- 8. Iceland.
- 9. India (including Sikkim).
- 10. Ireland, the Republic of.
- 11. Jamaica.
- 12. Jordan, the Hashemite Kingdom of.
- 13. Kenya.
- 14. Kuwait, the State of.
- 15. Libya, the United Kingdom of.

- 16. Malawi.
- 17. Malaysia, the Federation of.
- 18. Malta.
- 19. New Zealand.
- 20. Nigeria.
- 21. Pakistan.
- 22. Sierra Leone.
- 23. South Africa, the Republic of, and the territory of South West Africa.
- 24. Tanzania, the United Republic of.
- 25. Trinidad and Tobago.
- 26. Uganda.
- 27. Western Samoa.
- 28. Zambia.
- Any part of Her Majesty's dominions not mentioned in any of the foregoing paragraphs, except Canada and Southern Rhodesia.
- 30. Any protectorate, protected state or trust territory within the meaning of the British Nationality Acts 1948 to 1964.

Ordered this 30th day of November, 1965.

RICHARD E. LUYT, Governor.

(M.P. S. G. 335B/1959).