Published on the 27th day of February, 1965.

No. 6 of 1965.

BRITISH GUIANA

ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE REGISTRATION OF BIRTHS AND DEATHS ORDINANCE, (Chapter 162).

- UNDER SECTION 13(1) OF THE REGISTRATION OF BIRTHS AND DEATHS ORDINANCE, IN ACCORDANCE WITH ARTICLE 22 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF BRITISH GUIANA AND BY VIRTUE AND IN EXERCISE OF ALL OTHER POWERS ENABLING HIM IN THAT BEHALF IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE GOVERNOR AS FOLLOWS:—
- 1. This Order may be cited as the Registration Districts (Revision of Limits of Divisions) Order, 1965.
- 2. The limits of the divisions of the registration districts mentioned in the first schedule to this Order shall be as respectively set out in the second schedule to this Order.
- 3. The Registration Districts (Revision of Limits of Divisions) Order, 1964, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Article 2

The Cotton Tree Registration of Births and Deaths District.

The Leonora Registration of Births and Deaths District.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Article 2

The Cotton Tree Registration of Births and Deaths District —

- No. 1 Division—From and inclusive of Standvastigheid to and inclusive of Zorg-en-Hoop.
- No. 2 Division—From, but exclusive of Zorg-en-Hoop to and inclusive of D'Edward.
- No. 3 Division—From, but exclusive of D'Edward to and inclusive of No. 12.

- No. 4 Division—From, but exclusive of No. 12 to and inclusive of Onderneeming.
- No. 5 Division—From, but exclusive of Onderneeming to and inclusive of Lovely Lass.
- No. 6 Division—From, but exclusive of Lovely Lass to and inclusive of Brahn.

The Leonora Registration of Births and Deaths District —

- No. 1 Division—From, but exclusive of the Best, to and inclusive of Hague.
- No. 2 Division—From, but exclusive of Hague, to and inclusive of Stewartville.

Ordered this 25th day of February, 1965.

RICHARD E. LUYT, Governor.

(M.P. RG 11/12 II).

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This is not part of the Order but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

This Order restores the limits of the divisions of the Cotton Tree and Leonora Registration Districts as they existed at the 31st December, 1964.