PARLIAMENT OFFICE,
Public Buildings,
Georgetown,
9th November, 1970.

The following Order which will be submitted to the National Assembly for approval in terms of section 15 of the Guyana Citizenship Act, 1967 (No. 14), is published for general information.

F. A. NARAIN, Clerk of the National Assembly.

GUYANA

No. 101 of 1970.

ORDER

MADE UNDER

THE GUYANA CITIZENSHIP ACT, 1967. (No. 14 of 1967).

UNDER SECTION 15 OF THE GUYANA CITIZENSHIP ACT, 1967, THE FOLLOWING ORDER IS HEREBY MADE BY THE MINISTER:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Commonwealth Citizenship Order, 1970.
- 2. The second schedule to the Guyana Citizenship Act, 1967, is hereby amended by the addition thereto of the following countries—

"Mauritius

Swaziland

Tonga

Fiji"

Made this 3rd day of November, 1970.

H. D. HOYTE, Minister of Home Affairs.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This Note is not part of the Order)

This Order is made pursuant to section 15 of the Guyana Citizenship Act, 1967, to make additions to the list of those Commonwealth countries to which Article 27 of the Constitution applies. Citizens of those countries are Commonwealth citizens for the purposes of Chapter 111 of the Constitution and the Guyana Citizenship Act, 1967.