FIRST SESSION

1973 1976

RESOLUTION NO. XCIX

WHEREAS at the Sittings of the National Assembly held on 26th July, 1973, and 28th March, 1974, the Assembly nominated the following Members to comprise the Committee of Selection for the present Session of Parliament, with the Speaker as Chairman:

From the People's National Congress

Cde. B. Ramsaroop, M.P., Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Leader of the House

Cde. J.R. Thomas, M.P., Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of National Development

Cde. M.M. Ackman, C.C.H., M.P., Parliamentary Secretary, Office of the Prime Minister, and Government Chief Whip

Cde. S. Jaiserrisingh, M.P.

Cde. R.C. Van Sluytman, M.P.

Cde. L.E. Willems, M.P.

From the Liberator Party

Cde. M.F. Singh

AND WHEREAS Members from the People's Progressive Party List of Candidates took their seats in the Assembly on 24th May, 1976;

AND WHEREAS the balance of Parties in the Assembly is to be reflected in Select Committees of the Assembly;

RESOLVED,

 (i) That this National Assembly nominate three Members from the People's Progressive Party, to the Committee of Selection, and 118

/...

(ii) That the Committee of Selection reconstitute the other Sessional Select Committees to provide for the inclusion therein of Members from the Pcople's Progressive Party.

Passed by the National Assembly

this 24th day of November, 1976

F.A. NARAIN

Clerk of the National Assembly