NINTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYNA FIRST SESSION (2006-2007) NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

RESOLUTION NO. 27

RESOLVED,

That this National Assembly adopt the First Report of the Standing Committee to address matters relating to the appointment of Members of the Commissions established under the Constitution, and signify to the President that the following persons:

Mr. Brynmor Thornton Innis Pollard, C.C. H., S.C. and

Mr. Prem Persaud, C.C.H., Retired Justice of Appeal,

have been nominated in accordance with Article 198(2)(b) of the Constitution to be appointed Members of the Judicial Service Commission.

Passed by the National Assembly on 10th May, 2007

CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

S.E. ISAACS

Clerk of the National Assembly