NINTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYNA FIRST SESSION (2006-2007) NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

RESOLUTION NO. 37

RESOLVED.

That this National Assembly adopts the Third Report of the Standing Committee to address matters relating to the appointment of Members of Commissions established under the Constitution, and signifies to the President that the following persons:

- (i) Mr. Ivan Crandon, D.S.M., Retired Deputy Commissioner of Police;
- (ii) Mr. Harold Martin, Retired Assistant Commissioner of Police;
- (iii) Mr. Franchot Duncan Clarke, Retired Assistant Commissioner of Police: and
- (iv) Mr. Dennis Morgan, A.A., Former Chairman of the Police Service Commission

have been nominated in accordance with Article 210 (1)(c) of the Constitution to be appointed Members of the Police Service Commission.

Passed in the National Assembly on Thursday, 9 August, 2007.

Clerk of the National Assembly

S. E. ISAACS CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY