NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE FIRST SESSION (2015-2016) OF THE ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYANA

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 5TH MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE OF SELECTION HELD ON THURSDAY, 27TH OCTOBER, 2016 AT 4.25 P.M. IN THE SPEAKER'S CHAMBER.

IN THE SPEAKER'S CHAMBER, PUBLIC BUILDINGS, BRICKDAM, GEORGETOWN

ATTENDANCE

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE (10)

Chairman

Hon. Dr. Barton U.A. Scotland, O.R., C.C.H., M.P., Speaker of the National Assembly

Other Members

From A Partnership for National Unity / Alliance for Change (APNU/AFC) (5)

Hon. Khemraj Ramjattan, M.P., Vice President and Minister of Public Security

Hon. Amna Ally, M.P., Minister of Social Cohesion and Government Chief Whip

Hon. Volda A. Lawrence, M.P.,

- Absent

Minister of Social Protection

Hon. David Patterson, M.P., Minister of Public Infrastructure, and

Hon. Catherine Hughes, M.P., Minister of Public Telecommunications with responsibility for Tourism

From the People's Progressive Party (PPP) (4)

Ms. Gail Teixeira, M.P., Chief Whip.

Bishop Juan A. Edghill, M.S., J.P., M.P.

Ms. Gillian R. Persaud, M.P., and

Mr.Needkumar, J.P., M.P.

<u>Office</u>	<u>rs</u>	
Ms. D	ebra II. Cadogan	- Head of Committees Division
Mr. N	iekalai Pryce	- Clerk of Committees
<u>COM</u>	MENCEMENT OF ME	<u>CETING</u>
The n	neeting was called to orde	er at 4.25 p.m.
<u>PURI</u>	POSE OF MEETING	•
	neeting was convened for National Assembly:	the purpose of nominating Members to the following Committee
-	Cybercrime Bill 2016 -	- Bill No.17 of 2016
		ERS TO THE SPECIAL SELECT COMMITTEE ON
<u>CYB</u>	ERCRIME BILL 2016	<u>– BILL NO. 17 OF 2016</u>
Fron	n A Partnership for Nat	ional Unity / Alliance for Change (APNU/AFC)
On a	proposal by the Hon. An	nna Ally, M.P., seconded by the Hon. David Patterson, M.P., the
follo	wing Members were nom	ninated:
-	The Hon. Khemraj Ra	mjattan, M.P.
_	The Hon. Basil William	ms, M.P.
-	The Hon. Nicolette O.	Henry, M.P.
-	Mr. Michael Carringto	on, M.P.
_	Mr. Audwin Rutherfor	rd. M.P.

From the People's Progressive Party (PPP)

On a proposal by Ms. Gail Teixeira, M.P., seconded by Mr.Needkumar, J.P., M.P., the following Members were nominated:

- Mr. Clement J. Rohee, M.P.
- Ms. Gail Teixeira, M.P.
- Mr. Mohabir A. Nandlall, M.P.
- Ms. Gillian R. Persaud, M.P.

Termination of Meeting

The meeting was terminated at 4.30 p.m.

Confirmed this.....day of October, 2016

Hon. Dr. Barton U.A. Scotland, O.R., C.C.H., M.P.,

Speaker of the National Assembly

Chairman of the Committee of Selection