NOTIFICATION

Made Under

THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT (Cap. 1:03)

In pursuance of section 65 (1) of the Representation of the People Act, (Cap. 1:03), I hereby appoint:-

- (a) each of the places mentioned in column (4) of the First Schedule as a balloting place in the district mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (1) thereof, in relation to electors who are members of Guyana Defence Force established under the Defence Act and the person mentioned in column (2) having the address given in column (3) of that Schedule as the ballot attendant for the balloting place mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (4) thereof;
- (b) each of the places mentioned in column (4) of the Second Schedule as a balloting place, in the district mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (1) thereof, in relation to electors who are members of the Guyana Police Force established under the Police Act, and the person mentioned in column (2) having the address given in column (3) of that Schedule as the ballot attendant for the balloting place mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (4) thereof, and
- (c) each of the places mentioned in column (4) of the Third Schedule as a balloting place, in the district mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (1) thereof, in relation to electors who are members of the Guyana Prison Service established under the Prison Act, and the person mentioned in column (2) having the address given in column (3) of the Schedule as the ballot attendant for the balloting place mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (4) thereof.
- 2. Each of the ballot attendants referred to in paragraph 1, is hereby appointed a ballot clerk in relation to the balloting place for which he/she is appointed as ballot attendant.

Cap. 15 01

Cap 16.01

Cap. 11:01

FIRST SCHEDULE

DISTRICT (1)	BALLOT ATTENDANT (2)	ADDRESS (3)	BALLOT PLACE (4)
4	Kenneth Budhram	28 Goed Fortuin, W.C.D	All Ranks Club Camp Ayanganna, Georgetown
	Zameer Baksh	53 B Dowding St., Kitty	Auditorium Camp Ayanganna, Georgetown
	Juliet Sowdagar	131 Fourth St., C/Ville	Mess Hall Camp Stephenson, Timehri
	Donna Barker	235 Back Rd., Soesdyke	Jaguar Lecture Hall Camp Stephenson, Timehri
	Thamawattee Lutchman	131 B Fourth St., C/Ville	Coast Guard, Ruimveldt, Georgetown
	Bhodnarine Sewnauth	44 Station St., Kitty	Agriculture Corps, Garden of Eden
	Richard Pyle	Best Village, W.C.D	Camp Seweyo, Soesdyke/Linden Highway

SECOND SCHEDULE

DISTRICT	BALLOT ATTENDANT (2)	ADDRESS (3)	BALLOT PLACE (4)
2	Rookmin Singh	Johnanna Cecelia, Essequibo	Suddie Police Station
	Roxanne Smith	Anna Regina, Essequibo	Anna Regina Court Room
D - 3	Sarjoo Persaud	Leguan	Leguan Police Station
	Mahadeo Ramkumar	Cornelia Ida, W.C.D	San Souci Police Station
	Abushameer Khan	40 E La Jalousie, W.C.D	Leonora Magistrate's Court
	Allan Humphrey	70 Vreed-en-Hoop, W.C.D	La Grange Police Station
4	Rajendra Kowlessar	43 Groenveldt, W.C.D	Brickdam Police Station, Top Flat
	Neil Bacchus	83 Seaforth St., C/Ville	Brickdam Police Station, Canteen
	Azad Khan	51 Leonora, W.C.D	Inspectors and Sergeant's Mess Eve Leary Compound
	Corrine Rogers	103 Da Silva St., N/Town	Police Sports Club, Top Flat, Eve Leary
	David Walker	Vlissengen Road	Police Sports Club, Middle Flat, Eve Leary
	Hazel Halley Burnett	1151 Cr. Place, S/Ridt.	Police Officers' Mess, Annexe, Eve Leary
	Nadine Smith	22 Hardina St., W/Ville	Ruimveldt Police Station
	Jacob Corbin	52 Hadfield St., Lodge	Timehri Police Station
	Flora Cumberbatch	72-73 Republic Drive, B.V.	Sparendaam Police Station
	Hemoutie Yusuf	190 Hope West, Enmore	Cove and John Police Station
•	Raymond Reis	Clonbrook, E.C.D	Mahaica Police Station

5	Ingrid Clark	Zes Kinderen, Mahaicony	Mahaicony Police Station
	Vandalene Baird	Haslington Front, E.C.D	Fort Wellington Police Station
6	Catherine Archer	36-8 Ethopia St., N/Amsterdam	Central Police Station, New Amsterdam
	Roxanne Carter	117 Tuckbury Pk.: N/Amsterdam	Central Police Station, New Amsterdam
	Shwnarine Ramdeo	Bush Lot. Berbice	Whim Police Station
	Kamalnauth Dhani	35 Kingston, Corriverton	Springlands Police Station
7	Mary Jones	4 th Avenue. Bartica	Bartica Police Station
10	Tessa Johnson	192 Dakama Circle, McKenzie	McKenzie Police Station
	Claudette Cort	615 K Hipahi Oval, Linden	Wismar Police Station

A DESCRIPTION OF THE PERSON OF

THIRD SCHEDULE

DISTRICT (1)	BALLOT ATTENDANT (2)	ADDRESS (3)	BALLOT PLACE (4)
4	Mohan Lall Jagdeo	4 Hague Jib, W.C.D	Georgetown Prison Officers'.Sports Club. Camp and Bent Streets Georgetown.
	Winston Benn	XI G/Wating, Clay Brick Road	Lusignan Prison, Lusignan, E.C.D.
maule:	CANA CARD MARC	Ramkenia Concus Ida W.Y. D.	n.beni.lv
	Ruth Sam	26 Austin ST., C/Ville	Timehri Prison. Timehri, E.B.D.
6	Eleen James	197 Tucber Pk., New Amsterdam	New Amsterdam Prison Peniitentiary Walk New Amsterdam.
	254	many as a second	
7	Ruby Healis	2 nd Avenue, Bartica	Mazaruni Prison Mazaruni Prison Compound Mazaruni

Dated this 1st day of March, 2001.

Gocool Boodoo

Chief Election Officer (acting)