NOTICE

Made Under

GENERAL ELECTIONS (OBSERVERS) ACT 1990 (ACT NO. 17 OF 1990)

In accordance with the provision of section 3 of the General Elections (Observers) Act 1990, the following persons have been invited to observe the democratic process of the State as enshrined in the Constitution, and more specifically, the conduct of the elections.

ELECTORAL OBSERVERS MISSION

LIST OF OBSERVERS

GUYANA LONG TERM OBSERVATION GROUP

	C'.	0	
Мг	Simon	()	DOLL
TATT.	onnon	05	00mm

Co-ordinator. United Kingdom

- 2. Mr. Mark Stevens Member.
- 3. Mr. Carlos Del Castillo
- 4. Mr. Matthew Dominic
- 5. Mr. Steve Collins
- 6. Mr. Vincent Arthur Van Breda
- 7. Mr. Kundan Shrestha
- 8. Ms. Metty Purnama
- 9. Mr. Rastislav Kuzel
- 10. Ms. Carole Paola Coscino

United Kingdom

Member, Peru

Member. India

Member. South Africa

Member, South Africa

Member, Nepal

Member, Indonesia

Member, Slovak Republic

Member, France

EUROPEAN UNION (E.U)

Mr. Mark Stevens

Team Leader, United Kingdom

ORGANISATION OF AMERICAN STATES (O.A.S)

1. Mr. Michael G. Wyllie	Director, Secretariat of O.A.S in Guyana
2. Mr. Collin Granderson	Ambassador, Chief of Mission, O.A.S
3. Mr. Bruce Rickerson	Deputy Chief of Mission
4. Mr. Chris Headly	Logistics Officer

CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY SECRETARIAT (CARICOM)

1.	Hon. Carl Rattray, O.J., Q.C.	Chief of the Mission, Former President of the Court of Appeal, Jamaica
2	Mr Justin McClair Daniel	Deputy Chief of the Mission,

Chief Election Officer,

Saint Lucia

Made this 1st day of February, 2001.

Joseph Singh Chairman Elections Commission.