# THE OF FICIAL GAZETTE LEGAL SUPPLEMENT

4 MARCH. 1986 - B

## DECLARATION

## UNDER

THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT

### (CHAPTER 1:03)

### **REGIONAL ELECTIONS**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULTS**

In accordance with section 99 (d) of the Representation of the People Act, Chapter 1:03 (as applied to regional elections by section 18 of the Local Democratic Organs Act, 1980) the Election Commission hereby declares that the results of the elections held on the 9th December, 1985, pursuant to article 73(2) of the Constitution for the election of members of regional democratic councils for Regions 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 9 of Guyana.

The following persons whose names have been extracted from the list of candidates by the representative of the People's Progressive Party have become councillors for Regions 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 9 with effect from 7th February, 1986.

Region No. 2- Pomeroon/Supenaam

1. LALL 2. Farukh M. Khan

#### **Region No. 3- Essequibo Islands** West Demerara

- Parag Suknaı
  Komal Chand
  Kissoon Sahadeo
  Budhram Jewnandan
  Seetal Persaud
  Masnpersaud
  Ramratan Balkarran

## Region No. 4- Demerara/ Mahaica

1. Mohamed O. Khan

## **130 THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE**

- 2 Winston A. Neblett
- ź. 4.
- Sheer Ally Herbert E. Britton Ramsahai Ramnarine Maitradevi Ali
- 5.
- 6.

## Region No. 5 - Mahaica/Berbice

- 1. Harrinaraine
- 2. Jhamwon Sheoshankar
- 3. Chandilall Ganpat
- 4. Bhojpartap Singh
- 5. Darsan Omrow

## Region No. 6 - East Berbice/Corentyne

- 1. Budhram Mahadeo
- 2. George M. Douglas
- 3. Mantaz Ali
- 4. Clinton Moriah
- 5. Kawal Persaud Ramkissoon
- 6. Owal Mustafa Rahman

## Rcgion No. 9 - Uppcr Takutu/Upper Essequibo

1. Eugene La Cruz

Dated this 8th day of March, 1986

H. B. S. Bollers Chairman. Elections Commission

S. A. Moore Member Elections Commission