THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE - 16TH MARCH, 1984 LEGAL SUPPLEMENT - B

NOTICE

CHIEF ELECTION OFFICER'S

Election of members of the National Assembly

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 99A of the Representation of the People Act. Chapter 1:03 the names of Cdes. Yvonne V. Harewood-Benn and Harun Rashid have been extracted from the People's National Congress List of Candidates by the Representative of the List to fill the vacancies in the National Assembly created by the resignations of Cdes. Shiw Sahai Naraine and Sydney Sukhu.

Cde. Yvonne V. Harewood-Benn and Harun Rashid are accordingly declared to be elected members of the National Assembly.

Dated this 16th day of March, 1984.

R. A. Hammond, Chief Election Officer.