THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE – 3RD JANUARY, 1981 LEGAL SUPPLEMENT – B

NOTICE

BY

THE PERMANENT SECRETARY, OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

With effect from 1st January, 1981, the Cde President has appointed Cde Dr. P. A. Reid, O.E., M.P., as Prime Minister, Cde S. S. Naraine, A.A., M.P., Cde H. D. Hoyte, S.C., M.P., Cde H. Green, M.P., and Cde B. Ramsaroop, M.P., as Vice-Presidents. With effect from the same date resignations have been tendered and the Cde President has made, modified or terminated appointments of other Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries. Set out below is a full list of all persons holding office as Ministers or Parliamentary Secretaries with effect from that date.

The Cabinet consists of the Cde President, the Cde Prime Minister, all other Vice-Presidents, all Senior Ministers and the Minister of Information — numbering seventeen members in all.

* VICE-PRESIDENTS

Cde Dr. Ptolemy Alexander Reid, O.E., M.P.	Prime Minister and 1st Vice President	Public Sector Management
Cde Shiv Sahai Naraine, A.A., M.P.	Vice-President	Works and Transport
Cde Hugh Desmond Hoyte, S.C., M.P.	Vice-President	Economic Planning and Finance
Cde Hamilton Green, M.P.	Vice-President	Public Welfare
Cde Bishwaishwar Ramsaroop, M.P.	Vice-President	Parliamentary Affairs and Party/State Relations

SENIOR MINISTERS

Cde Hubert Oliver Jack, M.P.	Senior Minister	Energy and Mines
Cde Franklin Eleazer Hope, M.P.	Senior Minister	Trade and Consumer Protection
Cde Dr. Mohamed Shahabuddeen, O.R., S.C., M P.	Attorney General and Senior Minister	Justice
ode Rashleigh Esmond Jackson, M.P.	Senior Minister	Foreign Affairs
Cde Joseph Adolphus Tyndall, A.A., M.P.	Senior Minister	Agriculture
Cde Oscar Eleazer Clarke, M.P	Senior Minister	Regional Development
Cde Robert H. O. Corbin, M.P.	Senior Minister	National Development
Cde Jeffrey R. Thomas, M.P.	Senior Minister	Nursery, Primary, Secondary and Technical Education
Cde Ranji Chandisingh, M.P.	Senior Minister	Higher Education
Cde Stanley Moore, M.P.	Senior Minister	Home Affairs

MINISTERS

Cde. Christopher Anthony Nascimento, M.P.	Minister	Mechanical Equipment in the Ministry of Works and Transport
Cde. F. U. A. Carmichael, M.P.	Minister	Forestry in the Ministry of Agriculture
Cde. Joshua Chowritmootoo, M.P.	Minister	Environment and Water Supply in the Ministry of Public Welfare
Cde. Seeram Prashad, M.P.	Minister	Crops and Livestock in the Ministry of Agriculture
Cde. Ralph Van Sluytman, M.P.	Minister	Drainage and Irriga- tion in the Ministry of Agriculture
Cde. Frank Campbell, M.P.	Minister	Information
Cde. Harun Rashid, M.P.	Minister	Office of the President
Cde. Yvonne Harewood- Benn, M.P.	Minister	Public Service
Cde. Urmia Johnson M.P.	Minister	Co-operatives
Cde. Jean Maitland-Singh M.P.	Minister	Consumer Protection in the Ministry of Trade and Consumer Protection
Cde Sallahuddin, M.P.	Minister	Finance in the Minis- try of Economic Planning and Finance
Cde. Richard Van West-Charles, M.P.	Minister	Health in the Ministry of Public Welfare
Cde R. Williams, M.P.	Minister	Fisheries

MINISTERS OF STATE

Cde. Malcolm Corrica, M.P.	Minister of State for Culture in the Ministry of Education
Cde Conrad Wright, M.P.	Minister of State for Construction in the Ministry of Works and Transport
Cde. Roy Fredericks, A.A. M.P.	Minister of State for Sport and Youth in the Ministry of National Development

PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES

Cde Edith Bynoe, M.P.Parliamentary
SecretaryOffice of the Prime
MinisterCde. Philomena Rayman
M.P.Parliamentary
SecretaryOffice of the Prime
MinisterCde. Agnes Bend-Kirton
M.P.Parliamentary
SecretaryWomen's Affairs and
Housing

C. E. Douglas,
Permanent Secretary,
Office of the President.

1st January, 1981.