NATIONAL REGISTRATION NOTICE

APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRATION OFFICES UNDER NATIONAL **REGISTRATION ACT CHAPTER 19:08**

In accordance with the provisions of section 6 (4) of the National Registration Act. Chapter 19:08, it is hereby notified that the Commissioner of Registration has established the offices mentioned in the second column of the Schedule hereunder to be registration offices with reference to the Registration District set out in the first column opposite such places respectively, at which, applications for registration of persons who are resident in any registration division within a registration district may be made to the divisional registrar therefor, between the hours specified hereunder, within the period Wednesday 85—02—13 to Thursday 85—02—28:—

> Mon. to Fri. -4.00 - 6.30 p.m. Saturdays -1.00 - 5.00 p.m.Sundays -9.00 - 1.00 p.m.

SCHEDULE

Registration District		Registration Office
The Registratton District for Region No. 2 or the Pomeroon/Supenaam Region.	1.	Old Hospital Compound, Charity; Pomeroon
	2.	Ministry of Education; Cottonfield; Essequibo.
	3.	District Administratiin Office, Suddle; Essequibo.
The Registration District for Region No. 3 or the Essequibo Islands/West Demerara Region.	1.	Bagotville Community Centre, West Bank Demerara.
	2.	Regional Administration Office Vreed en-
	3.	Leonora Police Compound, West Coast Demerara.
	4.	Parika Marketing Centre, Parika; East Bank Essequibo.
	5.	Leguan Administration Office, Leguan; Essequibo Islands.
	6.	Wakenaam District Council Office. Wakenaam; Essequibo Islands.
The Registration District for Region No. 4 or the Demerara/Mahaica Region.	1.	Administration Building — Soesdyke; East Bank Demerara.

Registration District

Registration Office

- 2. Eccles/Ramsburg Village Office, Peter's Hall, East Bank Demerara.
- 3. Tucville Primary School, La Penitence.
- East La Penitence Primary School, Georgetown.
- 5. Smith's Church Primary School, Hadfield Street, Werk-en-Rust
- 6. Community Centre; Lodge.
- 7. South Road Nursery School; Georgetown
- 8. Christ Church Secondary School, Middle Street; Georgetown.
- 9 Campbellville Secondary School; Sheriff Street; Campbellville.
- 10. Kitty Community Centre, Alexander and Barr Streets; Kitty.
- 11. Plaisance/Industry District Council Office East Coast Demerara.
- 12. St. Peters' Primary School; Beterverwagting.
- Buxton/Friendship Village Hall, Company Road; Friendship.
- 14. Community Centre, Lusignan.
- 15 Community Centre, Nabaclis; East Coast Demerara.
- Enmore/Hope Government School, East Coast Demerara.
- 17. Mahaica District Council Office; East Coast Demerara.
- Ann's Grove Community High School: East Coast Demerara.
- Blairmont Magistrate's Courtroom, West Bank Berbice.
- No. 29 Primary School, West Coast Berbice.
- 3. Novar Primary School, Mahaicony; East Coast Demerara.
- 4. Bygeval Multilateral School; East Coast Demerara.

The Registration District for Region No. 5 or the Mahaica/ Berbice Region

Registration	District
Kegistration	District

Registration Office

The Registration District for Region No. 6 or the East Berbice/Corentyne Region.

- Administration Office; Orealla, Corentyne River.
- 2. Regional Administration Building, Springlands, Corriverton; Berbice.
- 3. Leeds Primary School, Corentyne.
- 4 Adventure Police Outpost; Corentyne.
- 5. Johanna Primary School, Black Bush Polder.
- 6. Port Mourant Hospital Compound, Corentyne.
- 7. Magistrate Courtroom, Albion; Corentyne.
- 8. Canje Secondary School; Cumberland, Canje.
- 9. Baracara Primary School; Canje Creek.
- 10. New Amsterdam Town Hall.
- 11. Magistrate's Courtroom; Sisters; East Bank Berbice.

The Registration District for Region No. 10 or the Upper Demerara/Berbice Region.

- 1. Community Centre, One Mile Wismar.
- 2. St. Aidan's Primary School, Wismar.
- 3. Mayor and Town Council, Linden.
- 4. Amelia's Ward Primary School.
- 5. Local Authority Office; Kwakwani.
- 6. Ituni Primary School.

Dated this the 9th day of February, 1985.

 $R.\ A.\ Hammond,$ Commissioner of Registration.