Published on 6th October, 1980

NOTICE

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE CO-OPERATIVE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA

With the coming into operation on 6th October, 1980, of the Constitution of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, Cde. Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham, O.E., S.C., in accordance with section 10 of the Constitution of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana Act 1980, assumed the Office of President of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana.

In accordance with article 97 of the Constitution, Cde. Burnham took and subscribed the Oath of Office of President which was administered to him at the Public Buildings, Georgetown, on 6th October, 1980, by Cde. Victor Emanuel Crane, O.R., Chancellor of the Judiciary. He thereafter entered upon the duties of the Office of President.

Sase Narain, Speaker of the National Assembly.

Public Buildings, Georgetown, Guyana.

6th October, 1980.