NOTICE GIVEN UNDER THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT (CHAPTER 1:03) (GENERAL AND REGIONAL ELECTIONS)

(GENERAL AND REGIONAL ELECTIONS) ADDRESSES OF RETURNING OFFICERS

WHEREAS section 8 (3) of the Representation of the People Act, Chapter 1:03, provides that forthwith upon taking the oath prescribed by subsection (1) of that section, the returning officer of every district shall establish an office for his district and cause an advertisement to be inserted in a newspaper circulating in the district specifying the place at which he has establised his office;

AND WHEREAS each of the returning officers and/or deputy returning officers named in the first column of the Schedule has taken his oath as aforesaid and has established an office in his district as mentioned opposite his name in the second column;

NOW, THEREFORE, at the request of the said returning officers and/or deputy returning officers, I do hereby give notice that the place at which each of the said officers has established his office is the place specified opposite to his name in the third column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Returning Officer		
Ovid Morrison	Region No. 1 or the Barima/Waini Region	Regional Development Office, Mabaruma, N.W.D.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Neil George	do	Administration Office, Moruca, N.W.D.
Nolan Richards	do	Administration Office, Matthew's Ridge, N.W.D.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Henry Smith	do	Local Authority Office, Mabaruma, N.W.D.
Returning Officer		
Herman Granville	Region No. 2 or the Pomeroon/ Supenaam Region	National Insurance Scheme Office, Richmond, - Essequibo Coast.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Desmond Benn	Region No. 2 or the Pomeroon/ Supenaam Region	Magistrate's Court- room, Charity, Essequibo Coast.
Leroy Belfield	do.	National Insurance Scheme office, Richmond, Essequibo Coast.
Shafeerool Zaman	do.	St. John's Primary School, Suddie, Essequibo Coast.
Returning Officer		
Doodnauth Lochan	Region No. 3 or the Essequibo Islands/ West Demerara Region	Magistrate's Court- room Vreed-en-Hoop, W.C.D.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Bharrat Surujnarine	do	Magistrate's Court-room, Leguan.
Charles Greenidge	do	Magistrate's Court- room, Vergenoegen, E. B. Essequibo.
Ramesh Sookraj	do.	Magistrate's Court- room, Leonora, W.C.D.
Maisie Sobers	do	Magistrate's Court- room, Vreed-en-Hoop, W.C.D.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Joseph Lawrence	do	Magistrate's Court- room, Sisters, W.B.D.
Returning Officer		
Claude Bone	Region No. 4 or the Demerara/Mahaica Region.	Public Service Credit Union, Hadfield Street, Werk-en-Rust, Georgetown.
Deputy Returning Officer		
Bibi N. Khan	Region No. 4 or the Demerara/Mahaica Region.	St. Mary's Primary School, Soesdyke, E.B.D.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Eubric A. P. Chapman	Region No. 4 or the Demerara/Mahaica Region.	Eccles/Ramsburg Village Office, Peter's Hall, E.B.D.
Herman Hubbard	do	Ministry of Education Book Distribution Centre, Festival City.
Cecil Pollydore	do	East La Penitence Primary School.
Winston W. W. Frank	do	Smith's Church Primary School, Hadfield Street.
Stanley Barnwell	do	Lodge Community Centre, D'Urban Street Lodge.
Edward S. Seecharra	n do	National Registration Distribution Centre, City, Hall, Compound.
Chanmatti Matadin	do	Christ Church Secondary School, Middle Street.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Kenneth Ogle	do	Campbellville Primary School, Sheriff Street.
Thomas R. Joseph	do	Kitty Community Centre, Alexander & Barr Streets, Kitty.
John De Weever	do	Plaisance Village Office, Plaisance, E.C.D.
Ulric Phillips	do	Buxton Village Office, Buxton, E.C.D.
Latchminarine Singh	do	Community Centre, Nabaclis, E.C.D.
Peter Bhola	do	Ann's Grove Primary School, Ann's Grove, E.C.D.
Returning Officer		
Arnold Persaud	Region No. 5 or the Mahaica/Berbice Region,	Belladrum Primary School W.C.D.
Deputy Returning Officer		
Sahadeo Persaud	do.	Biaboo Primary School, Mahaica Creek.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Prettipaul	Region No. 5 or the Mahaica/Berbice Region	Mortice Primary School, Mahaica Creek.
Benjamin Chester	do.	West Mahaicony Village Office, Mahaicony.
Laurel Alfred	do	No. 29 Primary School, W.C.B.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Gangadhar Sawh	do.	Magistrate's Court- room, Blairmont, W.B.B.
Returning Officer		
Compton Asregadoo	Region No. 6 or the East Berbice/ Corentyne Region.	Town Hall, New Amsterdam Berbice
Deputy Returning Officers		
Paul Rigby	do.	Magistrate's Court- room, Sisters, E.B.B.
Eric Moore	do.	Baracara Primary School, Canje.
Neville Johnson	do.	Town Hall, New Amsterdam, Berbice.
Samuel Archer	do.	Rose Hall Estate Primary School, East Canje, Berbice.
Percy Harris	do.	Magistrate's Court- room, Albion, Corentyne.
Mookram Bhulai	do.	Port Mourant Hospital Compound, Corentyne
Clement Wong	do.	Adventure Police Outpost, Corentyne.
Lennox Rutherford	do.	G.R.B. Office, Johanna, Black Bush, Polder.
Rodwell King	do.	Leeds Primary School, Corentyne
Ecliffe Alladin	do.	District Administra- tion Office, Springlands, Corriverton.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Deputy Returning Officer		
Vibert Welch	Region No. 6 or the East Berbice/ Corentyne Region.	District Administration Office, Orealla.
Returning Officer		
Fitz Dorway	Region No. 7 or the Cuy uni/Mazaruni Region.	Regional Administra- tion Office, 17 Second Avenue, Bartica.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Allan Sookram	.do.	Regional Administration Office, Bartica (Main Office).
Jack Morgan	do.	Administration Office, Kamarang.
Clifford Semple	do.	Kurupung Post Office, Mazaruni.
Returning Officer		
Sherlock Isaacs	Region No. 8 or the Potaro/Siparuni Region.	Administration Office, Mahdia.
Deputy Returning Officers		
Irvin Jacobus	do.	Mines Officer Building Orinduik.
Ian Williams	do.	Administration Building, Kato.
Stanley Mc Garrell	do.	Chenapau Primary School, Chenapau.
Returning Officer		
Robert Massiah	Region No. 9 or the Upper Takutu/ Upper Essequibo Region.	Administration Office, Lethem.

Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer	Polling District	Address of the Office of the Returning Officer and/or Deputy Returning Officer
Deputy Returning Officers		
Charles Belgrave	do.	Administration Office, Annai.
Cyrus Cummings	do.	Aishalton Primary School.
Returning Officer		
Frank Corlette	Region No. 10 or the Upper Demerara/ Berbice Region.	Christianburg/Wismar Multilateral School, Linden.
Deputy Returning Officers		
George Benjamin	do.	Town Hall, Linden.
Eglantine La Fleur	do.	Wismar/Christianburg Electrical Co-operative Office, Linden.
George Jordon	do.	Kwakwani Country District Office, Berbice River.
Yvonne Duggin	do.	Muritaro Primary School, Demerara River.

Dated this 27th day of October, 1980.

R. A. Hammond, Chief Election Officer.