NOTICE

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY TO MINISTERS.

Under the Constitution of Guyana.

It is announced for general information that His Excellency the Governor-General, in pursuance of the provisions of Article 36 of the Constitution of Guyana and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, has charged the Ministers mentioned in the first column of the Schedule to this Notice with responsibility for the matters and groups of matters set out against their respective names in the second column of that Schedule and with responsibility for the Departments of Government set out against their respective names in the third column of that Schedule, with effect from the 6th June, 1967.

It is also announced that the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, has designated the style by which each such Minister should be known as set out against their respective names in the fourth column of the Schedule.

R. A. CHEONG.
Secretary to the Office of the Governor-General.

SCHEDULE

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham, Q.C., M.P.	Administrative Organisation Community Development Youth Defence and Territorial Integrity Public Service Personnel Administration Matters, other than those for which the Public Service Commission is responsible Economic Planning and Development Statistics Co-operative Societies Friendly Societies External Affairs	Office of the Prime Minister Cabinet Secretariat Community Development Division Youth Division Guyana Defence Force Public Service Ministry Establishment Division Organisation and Methods Division Training Division Ministry of Economic Development Development Secretariat Statistical Bureau Co-operatives Division *Guyana Development Corporation Ministry of External Affairs	Prime Minister.
Dr. The Honourable Ptolemy Alexander Reid, M.P.	Trade and Commerce Supplies and Prices Import and Export Control Produce Marketing Tourism	Ministry of Trade Licensing Division *Guyana Marketing Corporation	Minister of Trade.

Ministers	Matters & Groups of Matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Peter Stanislaus d'Aguiar M.P.	Financial and Economic Matters (iother than general economic planning) Exchange Control Banking and Credit Government Stores Electricity Rice Purchase, processing and Marketing	Ministry of Finance Accountant General's Department Customs and Excise Department Inland Revenue Department Post Office Savings Bank *Bank of Guyana *Guyana Credit Corporation *Guyana Electricity Corporation *Guyana Rice Development Company Ltd. *Guyana Rice Marketing Board	Minister of Finance.
The Honourable Neville James Bissember, M.P.	Matters relating to the business of the Government in Parliament		Minister for Parlia mentary Affairs.
The Honourable Randolph Emanuel Cheeks, M.P.	Municipalities Local Authorities District Administration Amerindian Affairs Administration of the Interior	Ministry of Local Government Local Government Department Valuation Division Interior Department	Minister of Local Government
The Honourable Eugene Francis Correia, M.P.	Postal Services Government Transport Services Shipping and Harbour Services Road Transport Motor Vehicle Licensing Civil Aviation Telecommunications	Ministry of Communications Post Office Department (other than Post Office Savings Bank) Transport and Harbours Department Civil Aviation *Guyana Airways Corporation *Guyana Telecommunication Corporation	Minister of Communications.

Ministers	Matters & Groups of Matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Mrs. Winifred Gaskin, M.P.	Education (including School Feeding) and Examinations Scholarships and Training (other than for the Public Service) Educational Loans Schools Broadcasts Student Advisory Services and Welfare Cultural Matters Archives Libraries Film Censorship Museums Sport Race Relations	Ministry of Education Education Department National History and Arts Council National Sports Council Primary, All-Age and Secondary Schools Practical Instruction Centres Government Training College for Teachers In-Service Teacher Training Programme Technical Institute Carnegie School of Home Economics Queen's College Bishops' High School Anna Regina Secondary School Berbice High School	3
The Honourable Clifton Mortimer Llewellyn John, M.P.	Maintenance of Public Safety and Order Fire Protection Prisons Probation, Approved Schools, Remand Houses, Borstals, After-Care of Offenders Gambling Prevention Immigration Ceremonial Public Holidays Printing & Stationery National Registration Elections (Legislature)	Ministry of Home Affairs Police Department Fire Protection Services Prisons Department Probation and Welfare Service Printing and Stationery Department National Registration Department	Minister of Home Affairs
The Honourable Robert James Jordan, M.P.	Agriculture Fisheries Animal Health Land Development Lands Forestry Geological Surveys Min	Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources Agriculture Depart- ment Land Development Division Lands Department Forests Department Geological Surveys & Mines Depart- ment *Guyana School of Agriculture Corporation	Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Ministers	Matters & Groups of Matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable William Oscar Rudyard Kendall, C.B.E., M.P.	Medical & Health Services Marriage Licences & Registration of Births, Deaths & Marriages Indian Immigration Affairs Housing Town & Country Planning Reconstruction & Rehabilitation	Ministry of Health Medical Department Bacteriological Department X-Ray Department Hospitals and Dispensaries Analyst Department Registrar General's Department Ministry of Housing and Reconstruction Housing Division Town and Country Planning Department National Aid Board	Minister of Health & Housing.
The Honourable Claude Alfonso Merriman, M.P.	Labour Social Assistance National Insurance	Ministry of Labour Labour Department Employment Exchang Services Social Assistance Department National Insurance Division	Ministry of Labour & Social Security. e
The Honourable Marcellus Feilden Singh, M.P.	Roads (Design Maintenance & Construction) Sea Defences Drainage & Irrigation Government Buildings (including Quarters) and their allocation Rural Water Supply Hydrometeorology Hydro-electric Power Surveys Electrical Inspection Procurement of General Supplies	Ministry of Works & Hydraulics Roads Division Hydraulics Division Building Division Mechanical Division Pure Water Supply Division Hydrometeorological Division Electrical Inspection Division Supplies Branch	Minister of Works & Hydraulics.
The Honourable Shridath Surendranath Ramphal, C.M.G., Q.C., M.P.	Legal Matters (other than Criminal Pro- secutions) Registration of Deeds and Documents Land Registration	Law Officers Department (other than Director of Public Prosecutions) Crown Solicitor, Public Trustee & Official Receiver's Department Deeds Registry Department	Attorney General & Minister of State.
The Honourable Martin Wylde Carter, M.P.	Public Information Broadcasting (other than Schools Broadcasts)	Ministry of Informa- tion Guyana Informa- tion Services	Minister of Information.