Published on the 17th day of December, 1966

## NOTICE ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY TO MINISTERS.

## Under the Constitution of Guyana.

It is announced for general information that His Excellency the Governor-General, in pursuance of the provisions of Article 36 of the Constitution of Guyana and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister has charged the Ministers mentioned in the first column of the Schedule to this Notice with responsibility for the matters and groups of matters set out against their respective names in the second column of that Schedule and with responsibility for the Departments of Government set out against their respective names in the third column of that Schedule, with effect from the 1st January, 1967.

It is also announced that the Governor-General acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, has designated the style by which each such Minister should be known as set out against their respective names in the fourth column of the Schedule.

R. A. CHEONG.
Secretary to the Office of the Governor-General.

## SCHEDULE

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham, Q.C., M.P.	Administrative Organisation Economic Planning and Development Statistics Community Development Youth External Affairs Defence and Territorial Integrity	Development Secretariat Statistical Bureau Community Development Division Guyana Defence Force *Guyana Development Corporation	Prime Minister.
Dr. The Honourable Ptolemy Alexander Reid, M.P.	Trade and Commerce Supplies and Prices Import and Export Control Produce Marketing Electricity Tourism Cooperative Societies Friendly Societies	Cooperative Division *Guyana Electricity Corporation *Guyana Marketing Corporation *Guyana Rice Marketing Board *Guyana Rice Development Company Ltd.	Minister of Trade.

Public Corporation

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Peter Stanislaus d'Aguiar, M.P.	Financial and Economic Matters (other than general economic planning) Exchange Control Banking and Credit Government Stores Establishment Matters (including Organisa- tion and Methods)	Accountant General's Department Customs and Excise Department Inland Revenue Department Post Office Savings Bank *Bank of Guyana *Guyana Credit Corporation	Minister of Finance.
The Honourable Neville James Bissember, M.P.	Public Information Broadcasting (other than Schools Broadcasts)	Guyana Information Services	Minister of Information.
The Honourable Randolph Emanuel Cheeks, M.P.	Municipalities Local Authorities District Administration Amerindian Affairs Administration of the Interior	Local Government Department Valuation Division Interior Department	Minister of Local Government.
The Honourable Eugene Francis Correia, M.P.	Postal Services Telecommunications Government Transport Services Shipping and Harbour Services Road Transport Motor Vehicle Licensing Civil Aviation	Post Office Department (other than Post Office Savings Bank) Transport & Harbours Department Civil Aviation Department *Guyana Airways Corporation	Minister of Communications.
The Honourable Mrs. Winifred Gaskin, M.P.	Education (including School Feeding) and Examinations Scholarships and Educational Loans Training Schools Broadcasts Student Advisory Services and Welfare Cultural Matters Archives Museums Libraries Film Censorship Sport Race Relations	Archives Department	Minister of Education

<sup>\*</sup> Public Corporation

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Clifto Mortimer Llewellyn John, M.P.	Maintenance of Publisafety and Order Fire Protection Prisons Probation, Approved Schools, Remand Homes, Borstals, After-Care of Offenders Gambling Prevention Immigration Ceremonial Public Holidays Printing & Stationery Elections (Legislature)	ic Police Department Fire Protection Service Prisons Department Probation & Welfare Service Government Printery & Stationery Store	Minister of Home Affairs.
The Honourable Robert James Jordan, M.P.	Agriculture Fisheries Animal Health Land Development Lands Foestry Geological Surveys Mines	Agriculture Department Land Development Division Lands Department Forests Department Geological Surveys & Mines Department *Guyana School of Agriculture Corporation	Minister of Agriculture & Natural Resources.
The Honourable Mohamed Kasim,	Roads (Design, Maintenance & Construction) Sea Defences Drainage & Irrigation Government Buildings (including Quarters) and their allocation Rural Water Supply Hydrometeorology Hydro-electric Power Surveys Electrical Inspection		Minister of Works & Hydraulics.
The Hourable William Oscar Rudyard Kendell, C.B.E., M.P.	Medical & Health Services Marriage Licences & Registration of Births, Deaths & Marriages Housing Town & Country Planning Reconstruction & Rehabilitation Indian Immigration Affairs	Medical Department Analyst Department Registrar General's Department Housing Department Town & Country Planning Departmen	Minister of Health & Housing.
The onourable Claude Alfonso Merriman, MP.	Labour National Insurance Social Assistance	Labour Department Employment Exchanges Social Assistance Department	Minister of Labour. & Social Security

<sup>\*</sup> Public Corporation

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Shridath Surendranath Ramphal, Q.C., C.M.G., M.P.	Legal Matters (other than Criminal Prosecutions) Registration of Deeds and Documents Land Registration	Law Officers Department (other than Director of Public Prosecutions) Crown Solicitor, Public Trustee & Official Receiver's Department Deeds Registry Department	Attorney General & Minister of State.

<sup>\*</sup> Public Corporation