## NOTICE

## ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY TO MINISTERS

## Under the Constitution of Guyana

It is announced for general information that His Excellency the Governor-General, in pursuance of the provisions of Article 36 of the Constitution of Guyana and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, has charged the Ministers mentioned in the first column of the Schedule to this Notice with responsibility for the additional matters and groups of matters set out against their respective names in the second column of that Schedule and with responsibility for the Departments of Government set out against their respective names in the third column of that Schedule, with effect from 23rd October, 1968.

R. A. CHEONG
Secretary to the Office of the
Governor-General.

## SCHEDULE

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matter	Departments
The Honourable Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham, Q.C., M.P., Prime Minister	Roads (Design Maintenance & Construction Sea Defences Drainage and Irrigation Government Buildings (including Quarters) and their allocation	Ministry of Works & Hydraulics Roads Division Hydraulics Division Building Division Mechanical Division
	Rural Water Supply Hydrometeorology Electrical Inspection Procurement of General Supplies	Pure Water Supply Division Hydrometeorological Division Electrical Inspection Division Supplies Branch
	Municipalities Local Authorities	Ministry of Local Government Local Government Depart- ment
	District Administration Amerindian Affairs Administration of the Interior	Valuation Division Interior Department
Dr. the Honourable Ptolemy Alexander Reid, M.P., Minister of Finance	Trade and Commerce Supplies and Prices Import and Export Control	Ministry of Trade Licensing Division
	Produce Marketing Tourism	*Guyana Marketing Corporation

<sup>\*</sup> denotes Public Corporation