Published on the 18th day of February, 1969

NOTICE

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY TO MINISTERS

Under the Constitution of Guyana.

It is announced for general information that His Excellency the Governor-General in pursuance of the provisions of Article 36 of the Constitution of Guyana, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, has charged the Ministers mentioned in the first column of the Schedule to this Notice with responsibility for the matters and groups of matters set out against their respective names in the second column of that Schedule, and with responsibility for the Departments of Government set out against their respective names in the third column of that Schedule, with effect from the 1st February, 1969.

It is also announced that the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister has designated the style by which each such Minister should be known as set out against their respective names in the fourth column of the Schedule.

R. A. CHEONG,
Secretary to the Office of the Governor-General.

13th February, 1969.

SCHEDULE

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham, Q.C. M.P.	Administrative Organisation Public Service Personnel Administration matters, including Training, other than those for which the Public Service Com- mission is responsible Management Services, in- cluding Security Community Development Youth Defence and Territorial Integrity Economic Planning and Development Statistics Co-operative Societies Friendly Societies External Affairs	Personnel Division Training Division Management Service Division Inspection Division Office of the Prime Minister Cabinet Secretariat Community Development Division Youth Division Guyana Defence Force Ministry of Economic	Prime Minister
	* denotes Public	c Corporation.	

Ministera	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
Dr. the Honourable Ptolemy Alexander Reid, M.P.	Budget Taxation Tax Incentives Monetary Policy Banking and Credit Exchange Control Government Accounting and Financial Control Electricity Rice Manufacture and Marketing Government Lotteries	Ministry of Finance Accountant General's Department Customs and Excise Department Inland Revenue Department Post Office Savings Bank *Bank of Guyana *Guyana Credit Corporation *Guyana Electricity Corporation *Guyana Rice Development Company Ltd. *Guyana Rice Marketing Board	Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Pinance
The Honourable Robert James Jordan, M.P.	Agriculture Fisheries Animal Health Land Development Lands Forestry Geological Surveys Mines Produce Marketing	Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources Agriculture Department Land Development Divi- sion Lands Department Forests Department Geological Surveys and Mines Department *Guyana School of Agri- culture Corporation *Guyana Marketing Cor- poration	Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources
The Honourable Mohamed Kasim, M.P.	Postal Services Government Transport Services Shipping and Harbour Services Road Transport Motor Vehicle Licensing Civil Aviation Telecommunications	Ministry of Communications Post Office Department (other than Post Office Savings Bank) Fransport and Harbours Department Civil Aviation Department *Guyana Airways Corporation Guyana Telecommunications Corporation	Minister of Communications

*denotes Public Corporation.

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Hugh Desmond Hoyte, M.P.	Maintenance of Public Safety and Order Fire Protection Prisons Probation, Approved Schools, Remand Houses, Borstals, After Care of Offenders Gambling Prevention Immigration Ceremonial Public Holidays Printing and Stationery National Registration Elections (Legislature)	Ministry of Home Affairs Police Department Fire Protection Services Prisons Department Probation and Welfare Service Printing and Stationery Department National Registration Department	Minister of Home Affairs
The Honourable Neville James Bissember, M.P.	Trade and Commerce Supplies and Prices Import and Export Con- trol Tourism Matters relating to the business of the Govern- ment in Parliament	Ministry of Trade Licensing Division	Minister of Trade and Parliamentary Affairs
The Honourable Clifton Morti- mer Llewellyn John, M.P.	Municipalities Local Authorities District Administration Amerindian Affairs Administration of the Interior	Ministry of Local Government Local Government Department Valuation Division Interior Department	Minister of Local Govern- ment
The Honourable Winslow George Carrington, M.P.	Labour Social Assistance National Insurance	Ministry of Labour and Social Security Labour Department Employment Exchange Services Social Assistance Depart- ment National Insurance Divi- sion National Aid Board	Minister of Labour and Social Security
Mrs. the Honourable Shirley Merle Patterson, M.P.	School Feeding) and	Ministry of Education Education Department Primary, All-Age and Secondary Schools Practical Instruction Centres Government Training College for Teachers In-Service Teacher Training Programme Technical Institute Carnegie School of Home Economics Queen's College Bishops' High School Anna Regina Secondary School Berbice High School National Sports Council	Minister of Education

Ministers	Matters & Groups of matters	Departments	Style
The Honourable Bishwaishwar Ramsaroop, M.P.	Housing Town and Country Planning Reconstruction and Rehabilitation	Ministry of Housing and Reconstruction Housing Division Town and Country Plan- ning Department	Minister of Housing and Reconstruc- tion
The Honourable Shridath Surendranath Ramphal, Q.C. C.M.G., M.P.	Legal Matters (other than Criminal Prosecutions) Registration of Deeds and Documents Land Registration	Law Officers Department (other than Director of Public Prosecutions) Crown Solicitor, Public Trustee & Official Receiver's Department Deeds Registry Department	Attorney General and Minister of State
The Honourable Martin Wylde Carter, M.P.	Public Information Broadcasting (other than Schools Broadcasts) Archives Libraries Film Censorship Cultural Affairs Museum and Zoo	Ministry of Information Guyana Information Services Archives Department National History & Arts Council	Minister of Information
The Honourable Hamilton Green, M.P.	Roads (Design Maintenance & Construction) Sea Defences Drainage & Irrigation Government Buildings (including Quarters) and their allocation Rural Water Supply Hydrometeorology Electrical Inspection Procurement of General Supplies	Ministry of Works & Hydraulics Roads Division Hydraulics Division Building Division Mechanical Division Pure Water Supply Division Hydrometeorological Division Electrical Inspection Division Supplies Branch	Minister of Works and Hydraulics
The Honourable Hubert Oliver Jack, M.P.	-	-	Minister without Portfolio
Dr. the Honourable Sylvia Evadney Talbot, M.P.	Medical & Health Services Marriage Licences & Registration of Births, Deaths & Marriages Indian Immigration Affairs	Ministry of Health Medical Department Bacteriological Department X-Ray Department Hospitals and Dispensaries Analyst Department Registrar General's Department	Minister of Health