**GUYANA** 

No. 13 of 1993.

### ORDER

## Made Under

# THE MUNICIPAL AND DISTRICT COUNCILS ACT (Cap. 28:01)

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON THE MINISTER BY SECTION 33 OF THE MUNICIPAL AND DISTRICT COUNCILS ACT, I HEREBY MAKE THE FOLLOWING ORDER:—

Citation,

1. This Order, which amends the Principal Order specified in the Schedule, may be cited as the Municipal and District Councils (Constitution) (Miscellaneous Amendments) Order 1993.

Amendment
of the
Principal
Orders:

2. The sum, mentioned in the clause of each of the Principal Orders, specified in the Schedule, which a council may appropriate, is hereby substituted by the sum of "twenty-four thousand dollars".

#### **SCHEDULE**

### Principal Orders and Clauses

- Anna Regina Town
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 28 of 1990 clause 7 (1)
- 3. Rose Hall Town
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 61 of 1970 clause 6 (1).
- Upper Corentyne
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 67 of 1970 clause 4.
- 7. Bush Lot/Adventure
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 69 of 1970 clause 4.
- 9. Sheet Anchor/Cumberland Local Government District (Constitution) Order, No. 27 of 1970 — clause 4.
- Naarstigheid/Uion
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 65 of 1970 clause 4.
- 13. Mahaica/Unity
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 79 of 1970 clause 4.
- 15. Foulis/Buxton
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 80 of 1970 clause 4.
- 17. Plaisance/Industry
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 73 of 1970 clause 4.

- Corriverton Town
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 60 of 1970 clause 6 (1).
- 4. Town of Linden (Constitution) Order,
  No. 29 of 1970 clause 6 (1).
- Hogstye/Lancaster
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 70 of 1970 clause 4.
- 8. Whim/Bloomfield
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 66 of 1970 clause 4.
- 10. Rosignol/Zee Lust
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 68 of 1970 clause 4.
- 12. East Mahaicony
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 76 of 1970 clause 4.
- 14. Grove/Haslington
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 78 of 1970 clause 4.
- Triumph/Beterverwagting
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 81 of 1970 clause 4.
- 18. Klien Pouderoyen/Best
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 71 of 1970 clause 4.

- Canals Polder
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order,
   No. 77 of 1970 clause 4.
- 21. Leguan

  Local Government District

  (Constitution) Order,

  No. 28 of 1970 clause 4.
- 23. Riverstown/Annandale
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order.
  No. 72 of 1970 clause 4.
- 20. Toevlugt/Patentia
  Local Government District
  (Constitution) Order,
  No. 64 of 1970 clause 4.
- Wakenaam
   Local Government District
   (Constitution) Order.
   No. 75 of 1970 clause 4.

Made this 31st day of December. 1992.

SAMUEL A. HINDS,
Prime Minister.

Minister of Public Works, Communications and Regional Development