# THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE 8TH MARCH, 1994 LEGAL SUPPLEMENT - B

**GUYANA** 

No. 16 of 1994

## ORDER

Made Under

# THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT

(Cap. 28:03)

IN EXERCISE OF THE FUNCTIONS CONFERRED ON THE ELECTIONS COMMISSION, TO BE EXERCISED AND DISCHARGEDTHROUGH THE CHAIRMAN THEREOF, BY SECTION 8 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT, AS AMENDED BY SECTION 4 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) (AMENDMENT) ACT 1990, THE ELECTIONS COMMISSION HEREBY MAKES THE FOLLOWING ORDER THROUGH ITS CHAIRMAN:-

This Order may be cited as the Local Authorities (Elections) (Registration of Citation.
 Voters) Order 1994.

2. The electoral registrar of every local authority area specified in the First Schedule is required to prepare a register of voters for that local authority area.

Preparation of register of voters.
First Schedule

3. The 31st May, 1994 shall be the qualifying date with reference to which a register of voters shall be compiled in pursuance of this Order.

Qualifying date.

4. The days set out in the second column of the Second Schedule shall be the days with reference to which the matters set out in the corresponding entry in the first column thereof shall be done.

Other matters prescribed Second Schedule.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

#### **MUNICIPALITIES**

#### (1) THE CITY OF GEORGETOWN

Being all that area comprising the City of Georgetown as provided for by section 7 of the Minicipal and District Councils Act, (Cap. 28:01).

# (2) THE TOWN OF NEW AMSTERDAM

Being all that area comprising the Town of New Amsterdam as provided for by section 28 of the Minicipal and District Councils Act, (Cap. 28:01).

#### (3) THE TOWN OF LINDEN

Being all that area comprising the Town of Linden as provided for by clause 2 of the Linden Town (Constitution) Order (0.29/1970).

#### (4) THE TOWN OF ROSE HALL

Being all that area comprising the Town of Rose Hall as provided for by clause 2 of the Rose Hall Town (Constitution) Order (0.61/1970), as subsequently amended).

#### (5) THE TOWN OF CORRIVERTON

Being all that area comprising the Town of Corriverton as provided for by clause 2 of the Corriverton (Constitution) Order (0.60/1970).

#### (6) THE TOWN OF ANNA REGINA

Being all that area comprising the Town of Anna Regina as provided for by clause 2 of the Anna Regina Town (Constitution) Order 1990 (0.28 of 1990).

#### NEIGHBOURHOOD DEMOCRATIC COUNCILS

(For their boundaries see Local Democratic Organs (Neighbourhood Democratic Councils) (Amendment) Order 1994).

- (7) Port/Kaituma/Matthews Ridge/Arakaka Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (8) Mabaruma/Kumaka/Hosororo Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (9) Charity/Urasara Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (10) Evergreen/Paradise Neighbourhood Democratic Council.

# 8TH MARCH, 1994 THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE LEGAL SUPPLEMENT - B 147

- (11) Abderdeen/Zorg-en-Vlygt Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (12) Annandale/Riverstown Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (13) Good Hope/Pomona Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (14) Leguan Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (15) Wakenaam Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (16) Mora/Parika Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (17) Hydronie/Good Hope Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (18) Greenwich Park/Vergenoegen Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (19) Tuschen/Uitvlugt Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (20) Stewartville/Cornelia Ida Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (21) Hague/Blankenburg Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (22) La Jalousie/Nouvelle Flanders Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (23) Best/Klien Pouderoyen Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (24) Malgre Tout/Meer-Zorg Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (25) La Grange/Nismes Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (26) Canals Polder Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (27) Toevlugt/Patentia Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (28) Soesdyke/Huist Te Coverden Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (29) Caledonia/Good Success Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (30) Golden Grove/Diamond Place Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (31) Mocha/Arcadia Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (32) Little Diamond/Herstelling Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (33) Ramsburg/Eccles Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (34) Industry/Plaisance Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (35) Better Hope/La Bonne Intention Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (36) Beterverwagting/Triumph Neighbourhood Democratic Council.

- (37) Mon Repos/La Reconnaissance Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (38) Buxton/Foulis Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (39) Enmore/Hope Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (40) Haslington/Grove Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (41) Unity/Vereeniging Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (42) Cane Grove Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (43) Woodlands/Farm Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (44) Hamlet/Chance Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (45) Mahaicony/Abary Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (46) Profit/Rising Sun Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (47) Seafield/Tempie Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (48) Union/Naarstigheid Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (49) Bath/Woodley Park Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (50) Woodlands/Bel Air Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (51) Zeelust/Rosignol Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (52) Blairmont/Gelderland Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (53) Enfield/New Doe Park Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (54) Cane Field/Enterprise Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (55) Ordnance Fort Lands/No.38 Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (56) Kintyre/No. 37 or Borlam Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (57) Gibraltar/Fyrish Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (58) Kilcoy/Hampshire Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (59) Port Mourant/John Neighbourhood Democratic Counci.
- (60) Bloomfield/Whim Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (61) Lancaster/Hogstye Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
- (62) Adventure/No. 28 or Bushlot Neighbourhood Democratic Council.

TH	MARC	CH, 1994 THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE LEGAL SUPPLEMENT - B 149
	(63)	Maida/Tarlogie Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(64)	Macedonia/Joppa Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(65)	Black Bush Polder Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(66)	Good Hope/No. 51 Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(67)	No. 52/No.74 Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(68)	Crabwood Creek/Moleson Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(69)	Bartica Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(70)	Ireng/Sawariwau Neighbourhood Democratic Council.
	(71)	Kwakwani Neighbourhood Democratic Council.

В

# SECOND SCHEDULE

LEGAL SUPPLEMENT

A IL	MATTERS	DAY
1.	The day not later than which the electoral register shall publish the preliminary list under section 12 of the Act.	Monday, 14th March, 1994
2.	The days to be specified in the notice published under section to 12 of the Act on which applications may be made for registration as voters.	Monday, 14th March, 1994 to Tuesday, 5th April, 1994 (both days inclusive)
3.	The days on which objections may be lodged against the inclusion of names in the preliminary list and on which applications may be made by persons whose names appear in the preliminary list for correction of their particulars as shown in the list.	Monday, 14th March, 1994. to Monday, 11th April, 1994. (both days inclusive)
4.	The day not later than which the supplementary list and all forms of objections and applications for correction of particulars shall be sent by the assistant electoral registrar to the electoral registrar under section 19 of the Act.	Friday, 15th April, 1994.
5.	The day not later than which the electoral registrar shall begin to hear and determine objections and applications for correction of particulars under section 20 of the Act.	Monday, 18th april, 1994.
6.	The day not later than which the electoral registrar shall correct the preliminary and supplementary lists under section 22 of the Act.	Tuesday, 3rd May, 1994.

Made this 8th day of March, 1994.

Chairman

Chairman Elections Commission.