*Important Notice : Guided tours to the Parliament Chamber are suspended until further notice as a preventative measure in response to Covid-19

The Committes Division

The Committes Division

Head: Ms. Sonia S. Maxwell
Designation: Head of Committees Division
Contact Number: 592-225-4087 / 592-226-8456-9 ext 231
Email Address: sonia.maxwell@parliament.gov.gy

The  Committees  Division  which  was  established  in  May  2003  provides secretarial, administrative support and procedural advice to all the Committees of the National Assembly. Each Committee is provided with a Clerk and an Assistant Clerk of Committee and, where necessary a researcher.

The Division is managed by the Head of Committees Division who plays an important role in the coordination of resources between the other departments and in the dissemination of information to and from the Committees Division.

View Committees